AUDITIONS: Jesus Christ Superstar

Posted by Weathervane Playhouse ; Posted on 
Auditions - DEADLINE :  
AUDITIONS: Jesus Christ Superstar
    Email
/
    Website
/

   

  

Jesus Christ Superstar
Lyrics by Tim Rice
Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
Directed by Melanie YC Pepe
Music Direction by Sharon Alberson
Choreography by Kevin Lambes

CAST
Jesus Christ: Male, Tenor
Mary Magdalene: Female, Mezzo-Soprano
Judas: Male, Tenor
Peter: Male, Tenor
Simon Zealotes: Male, Tenor
Caiaphas: Male, Bass
King Herod: Male, Tenor
Pontius Pilate: Male, Baritone
Annas: Male, Tenor
Ensemble: All

AUDITION DATES
Sunday, February 5 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Tuesday, February 7 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Callbacks, if necessary, February 8 at 7 p.m.

AUDITION REQUIREMENTS
Please bring a headshot and resume if you have them, and your rehearsal conflicts. Prepare 32 bars of a musical theater piece in the style of Jesus Christ Superstar.

REHEARSALS
Rehearsals will run Sundays through Thursdays, 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. starting February 12, 2017. Technical rehearsals are scheduled from March 26 to 29. These rehearsals are mandatory.

PERFORMANCES
Performances run from March 30 to April 23 for a total of 17 performances. This includes two weekday, daytime performances. All performances are mandatory.

Thursday, March 30 @ 7:30 p.m.
Friday, March 31 @ 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 1 @ 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 2 @ 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 4 @ 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 6 @ 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 7 @ 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 8 @ 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 9 @ 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 12 @ 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 13 @ 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 14 @ 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 15 @ 7:30 p.m.
NO PERFORMANCE, EASTER SUNDAY
Thursday, April 20 @ 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 21 @ 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 22 @ 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 23 @ 2:30 p.m.

COMMENTS

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

about-artsnow

artists

submit

support

Featured Artist

Dance Floor at Lock 4

Borrow Artwork with Your Library Card

Merce's improvisation [Artwork] : chance dance Ying, Hui-Chu.

Need help with your SL365 profile? Don't know how to add an event? Check out these how-to videos.