Please Note: This event has expired.

Copland and Brahms

at EJ Thomas Performing Arts Hall - University of Akron, Akron OH

Nov 14 2015
Copland and Brahms

Copland had Benny Goodman’s sound in his ear as he wrote his concerto for the King of Swing. Roussel’s sumptuously scored neo-classical ballet is answered by the formal strength and openhearted romanticism of Brahms 2nd Symphony.

JoAnn Falletta, guest conductor
Todd Levy, clarinet

Albert Roussel  Bacchus and Ariadne Suite No. 2
Aaron Copland  Clarinet Concerto
Johannes Brahms  Symphony No. 2


A (orchestra / floor level) $55.00
D (grand tier) $55.00
B (orchestra / floor level) $45.00
E (grand tier) $45.00
C (orchestra / floor level) $35.00
F (grand tier, sides) $35.00
G (grand tier, center) $35.00
Child/student – A/D $27.50
Child/Student – B/E $22.50
Child/Student – C/F/G $17.50
Valet Parking (optional )$9.00
Parking (optional) $4.00

Contact: 330.535.8131

    Official Website



Various parking decks and lots are located adjacent to the Hall.


    • Assisted Listening System
    • Wheelchair Access


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

about-artsnow artists submit support downtown-akron

Featured Artist

Dance Floor at Lock 4

Borrow Museum Passes with Your Library Card

Need help with your SL365 profile? Don't know how to add an event? Check out these how-to videos.