Oct 24 2015
Mozart and Fauré

Mozart and Fauré

at EJ Thomas Performing Arts Hall - University of Akron

Fauré restored calm & order in the late Romantic age by evoking the lyric grace of Mozart’s style. Similar qualities characterize Prokofiev’s G minor violin concerto with its overtones of Russian & Spanish folk music.

Christopher Wilkins, conductor
Michael Ludwig, violin
Akron Symphony Chorus
Maria Sensi Sellner, Chorus Director

Wolfgang Amadè Mozart  Symphony No. 38 ‘Prague’
Sergei Prokofiev  Violin Concerto No. 2
Gabriel Fauré  Cantique de Jean Racine
Fauré  Requiem

Admission Info

A (orchestra / floor level) $55.00
D (grand tier) $55.00
B (orchestra / floor level) $45.00
E (grand tier) $45.00
C (orchestra / floor level) $35.00
F (grand tier, sides) $35.00
G (grand tier, center) $35.00
Child/student – A/D $27.50
Child/Student – B/E $22.50
Child/Student – C/F/G $17.50
Valet Parking (optional )$9.00
Parking (optional) $4.00

Dates & Times

2015/10/24 - 2015/10/24

Location Info

EJ Thomas Performing Arts Hall - University of Akron

198 Hill St., Akron, OH 44325

Parking Info

Various parking decks and lots are located adjacent to the Hall.

Accessibility Info